The fall leaves have been sparse this year. The maples across the street are dropping their leaves almost faster than they can change color. The really odd thing is, the red maples and the silver maples are all the same color as the sugar maples this time. Too much rain? Not enough rain? I decided I’d better get a photo while I still had the chance.

Next up is a little pumpkin that I crocheted using a pattern that June Gilbank – at PlanetJune – graciously shared with her readers several years ago.  (Thank you, June!)  I meant to turn it into a Halloween pumpkin but I keep forgetting to pick up some felt to make the eyes and mouth.

Last, but not least, are a pair of slipper socks I made over the weekend. For the life of me, I can not remember where I found the pattern. As soon as I find the bookmark, I will give credit where due.  Please pretend to ignore the dog hair…

