I admit I have been struggling to come up with ideas for the 2016 Bead-it-Forward Space theme.

“What?  The nerdy, sci-fi beader who’s obsessed with Doctor Who, can’t come up with a space pattern?”  I know, I know, but it’s “Space: Out there somewhere, there’s a cure” not science fiction.  Besides, if you look hard enough at one of my patterns you just might spy a Tardis phasing.

Moving on…  I made a graph and colored in part of the beads.  Your mission, should you choose to accept it:

  1. Save the graph and fill in the stars.
  2. Create the planet.
  3. Stitch it up and sew it to a Peltex square – following the Bead-it-Forward Guidelines (found here).
  4. Mail it to the Bead-it-Forward address in the guidelines before the March 1, 2016 deadline.
Design a Planet

Good luck and happy beading!

