My version of Justyna Szlezak’s (Eridhan Creations) Blooming Flower pendant from the June 2015 issue of Bead & Button Magazine.

Justyna lost her battle with cancer on August 10, 2015.  She was a very talented woman and her designs were so inspiring.  She will be missed.

Blooming Flower

The pattern was challenging, mostly because my fingers protested every step of the way, and halfway through I was still trying to figure out how it was ever going to look like a flower. Two-thirds of the way done and the dim bulb suddenly became a flood light. It was fun to bead and very interesting to watch the design morph.

For the most part, I worked the pattern the way it was written. The center is a little wonky because I didn’t have the right size round bead and replaced it with a rondelle. I also changed the bail.

Beads Used:

Delica 11/0 Silver Lined Royal Purple DB-609
Delica 11/0 Gilt Lined Opal DB-221
Toho 11/0 Permanent Finish Galvanized Aluminum PF-558
Miyuki 8/0 Duracoat Galvanized Silver MR8-4201
Miyuki 8/0 Purple Lined Amethyst AB (Sorry, no number on the tube)
Miyuki 15/0 Cranberry Gold Luster 15-313

