Last Thursday, Beth (Beading by Beth) wrote a blog post about chenille stitch (Patrick Duggan’s beautiful ropes got me hooked on the stitch). She had called and told me she was making a chenille rope with size 8 demi’s and 2.8mm drops and how much she liked the way it looked.  After two days of searching for my tube of demis, I gave up and ordered a package of black ones just so I could try it.  I had limited drops so I made a earring sized beaded bead (the cream and black on the right).  So cute!  I had to make more, which led to more hunting.

In the end, I mixed 3mm magatamas with the drops and really liked the combination of shapes.  The small pair have a size 15 between the demis, the larger pair have a demi in place of the 15. I plan to turn them into earrings as soon as I remember where I put the stash of turquoise beads.

 

