Things have been off-kilter at my house since the beginning of the year and I haven’t had much creative energy for beading.  My mojo finally reared it’s head and I’m starting to get a few ideas again.  I designed this odd-count repeating pattern in black and white.  It is worked in 1- and 3-count peyote and is 17 Delicas wide.  When you get to the bottom of the chart, start back at the top and work until the desired length.

I liked the pattern enough to keep it and then decided to see how it would look in shaded colors in place of the white.  I used red/violet, wine and rose.  Independence Day will be here soon and it would look good in red/white/blue also.

This chart is too small to work from but it will show you how it will look, turned on the side, while you’re stitching.  Maybe a picot border in black 15’s and a bar clasp to finish?

If you work the pattern, I would love to see a photo.  Happy beading!

#beading #freepatternfridays

